Not I'm I only thinking, planning, & dreaming weddings, I'm also reading weddings!  The hubby got me a Sony E Reader, a prize he won from work (one of his many perks) and I love it!  It's so compact and easy to bring with me everywhere, I can stuff it in my purse and it even fits in my work lab coat pocket!  Anywho, I've been in a reading rut lately, I hadn't found anything I was remotely interested in reading, then I came across a Bride Quartet series by Nora Roberts
Picture
I figured that I can start with the first book, Vision in White, and see how it goes from there.  Well I'm a romantic, so this book was all me!  The love story and the wedding planning are all things I could relate too.  After reading the first in the series, I quickly purchased and uploaded the next 2 books into my E Reader, Bed of Roses & Savor the Moment. 
     I don't know if having the E Reader makes me read faster or if it's because I love the books, but I read the first 2 books in 2 weeks! That's a record for me, especially during last minute wedding planning.  I was trying to hold out and not read the last book until we travel, but I couldn't help it!  This series is so good and I can't wait for the 4th, Happy Ever After, to come out in November!  
     What books are you reading while planning your wedding?



Leave a Reply.