The BIG DAY is all about you and the new husband to be, but the morning of, its all about you and your girls!  I'm so grateful for the girls that came to stand by my side while I say "I do."  So the morning of the big day my girls and myself got together for some QT and before heading down to breakfast, I showed the girls just how much I appreciate them.
Picture
     These H&M bags consisted of a monogrammed robe, spa hotel slippers, a Coach makeup kit, monogrammed hangers, a Swarovski starfish necklace, & survival kits I DIY'ed.
Picture
Picture
     The husband & I thought that the necklace was a perfect gift.  A gift that would always remind them of their time in Aruba. The necklace was purchased from our local Swarovski boutique.  The necklace has 2 starfish (one all sterling silver and the other white with colorful Swarovski crystals) hanging from a sterling silver chain. 
     The robe was from Target and I purchased the rhinestone monogram from an Etsy seller.  This project was easy and turned something so traditional into something so personal!
     The monogram hanger I did using the same concept from my fauxligraphy.
Picture
     The Coach makeup kit consisted of a nail kit (only $2 at Michael's), Nivea hand creme ($1 from The Dollar Store), & Bath & Body antibacterial ($1).  Your gifts don't have to be all that expensive, it's just the thought that counts, right?
    I might add that the Coach makeup bag was from a Coach Outlet.  Because I went to the outlet on a weekend they were having an extra 20% off all sale items, I only got them for $25 a piece....great deal huh!?
Picture
     These survival kits were a cute, fun project.  The first kit I added antibacterial wipes, makeup remover, Shout wipes, blotting sheets, lip gloss, tissue, & a packet labeled "to hold it in place" which held bobby pins, double sided tape, & safety pins.  I made the label and stapled it to the Ziploc bag.
     Because I made these for the girls, I wanted to make a "survival kit" for the guys.  So I decided to use mini alcohol bottles for the gents (mini Jack Daniels, Jager, Absolute, & Capt. Morgan).  And because I did this for the guys, I couldn't help not doing them for the girls (I used Coco Rum, Firefly, Absolute Mandarin, & Parrot Bay-you know girlie drinks).
Picture
     The girls enjoyed all of it and I enjoyed watching them get into it!  It's like kids on Christmas morning!  So after the gift gifting, we went down for some good eats and relaxing massages (another gift I gave the girls!)
Picture
     Some might say I went all out, but for these girls I would do anything!  Besides, the upside to having a small bridal party is the gift of giving can go on and on and on and....you get the point!
     What do you plan on giving your girls to show your thanks for being a part of your special day?



Leave a Reply.