to Weddingbee to become a bee!!  As all my friends know I'm addicted to this blog.  Wedding Bee is a great place for advice, creative ideas, and just to vent about planning drama.  It seriously is a positive place for brides to come together and I love being a part of that kind of community. 
     So this morning, I filled out the application (which took an hour to do) and sent it in.  Minutes later, I got a confirmation saying they received my application!  Now this is where the nervousness begins!  The anticipation of waiting for an "acceptance" or "reject" letter is grueling.  The confirmation email said it would take couple weeks to hear a response, so I'm keeping my fingers crossed!   
     I never had intentions of starting a blog, ever!  I only got into blogging when I started wedding planning.  With so many other brides emailing me questions about our wedding venue or tutorials on wedding projects, I decided why not start a blog!  I also did it hoping I could reciprocate the help other brides have given me!  And let me tell you, it has been so much fun, I love finishing a project then being able to show it off and talk about it.  Honestly, knowing that I'll blog about the project is what keeps me motivated.  I take pride in the projects that I've done and I get a sense of satisfaction when people like my work!
     Are you so passionate about something that you started a blog too?  Right now, this is where my heart is, so I'll continue to do it even after the wedding probably.  I have so many more ideas and projects to work on, so stay tuned!  But I hope one day soon, I'll be able to blog on a well known bridal blog for all to see!  We'll just have to wait and see! 
                    **KEEP YOUR FINGERS CROSSED**
Picture
Karissa
10/29/2009 05:43:54 am

Hi Jing! Your blog is on my Google Reader. You're so creative and I love hearing about your wedding progress. I was also obsessed with Weddingbee when I was planning my wedding and I got so much help from them over there. I even started a blog just like you :) I started another one that's mostly baby and parenting related now.

I look forward to seeing more of your DIY projects and I can't wait to see your engagement photos! Congrats to you and Jeff.

Reply
JIng
10/31/2009 03:27:00 am

Hey Karissa!! Thanks for visiting our site and please tell me yours so I can check it out!! Hope everything is well! Take care girl!

Reply



Leave a Reply.