During this whole wedding planning journey, I have done so much research using books, magazines, word of mouth, and especially the INTERNET!!!  I have been so amazed by all the ideas and concepts people come up with and share on blogs and forums.  But I have to give much LOVE to my fav sites that have helped me tremendously in creating my vision for the big day!  I am so happy that I found Weddingbee and Etsy.  They give me all the inspiration and help I need to get me through this process. 
Weddingbee is such a positive place for brides to discuss anything from etiquette on who to invite to honeymoon suggestions to even off topic discussions like favorite books.  Not to mention all the picture galleries or DIY projects with tutorials!  I can't say enough great things about about this site!  I visit the "hive" daily because I never know when I'm going to come across another brilliant idea!
As for Etsy, it's a creative girl's heaven!  I always browse through the website looking for ideas that I can make myself.  The sellers on etsy are truly talented and creative.  Though I haven't purchased anything from the site, it has inspired me to make my bridal necklace, watches for a friend's wedding, my flower fascinator, and the list goes on and on. 
I am so thankful I came across both these sites, they are truly my new LOVES!  Do you have a site that you can't live without during your planning process?



Leave a Reply.