Our last event of our wedding extravaganza was our Farewell Breakfast hosted by my wonderful parents.  The breakfast was supposed to take place in the Westin's Pago Pago Restaurant, but Patrick informed me just 2 days before the event that there was another event taking place that might overlap our Farewell Party.  It's a good thing I don't have bridezilla tendencies, because I could have easily flipped, but something about being in Aruba and under the care of the Westin, that just relaxed me!
     I know that Patrick was trying to look out for our best interest and he truly did!  He knew that we wanted our breakfast to be a private affair, so I thank him for always having our back!  Thanks again Patrick for your perfect party planning!
Picture
     Because Pago Pago Restaurant was being occupied by that other party, Patrick suggested we move our event into the Westin's Lobby Gallery!  They really turned the venue into something beautiful!  After seeing the setup, I was kind of glad that our party was moved!
Picture
     The majority of our guests were leaving on Sunday, 2 days after our wedding day, so to send them off with full bellies and say our final thank yous & goodbyes, we held the event early Sunday morning.  Some guests did leave prior to the breakfast (some were worried about getting through customs because of the busy holiday weekend), but we still enjoyed the last time we'd see the rest of our friends and family in Aruba! 
Picture
     The gallery was setup with 4 tables of 10 and a buffet style breakfast filled with fresh fruit, yogurts, cereals, pastries, breakfast burritos, scrambled eggs, ham, sausage, country potatoes, and even an omelette station!
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
     Omelettes made to order are always a must have at any breakfast event!  Well its the line I always hit up first and our guests had the same idea.  Because the line was getting long, they brought out another burner to get the line moving!  I love how The Westin always worked out every problem with a great solution (and quickly, I might add)!  
Picture
Picture
     I must say that the Breakfast event was bittersweet!  I got a tear or two saying bye to everyone!  Our trip to Aruba was unbelievably the best vacation I've ever had!  Nothing beats sharing those special moments with all your loved ones!  Our decision to have a destination wedding was probably the best decision the hubby & I made together and we would do it 10x over again if it means sharing it with our friends and family in paradise AGAIN!! 



Leave a Reply.