I was so worried about today's event...our engagement shoot!  For some reason I was nervous, even though the fiance and I always take pictures together, this just seemed for real.  I was afraid I wouldn't know what to do or how to act, how to smile, or how I'd look.  I was mostly afraid that our pictures wouldn't look as great as the other shoots our photographers have done.  And let me just tell you, they do WONDERFUL work!  So when you get a chance, check out is blog:  http://www.scotthayneblog.com/ 
     I was a bunch of nerves last night and most of this afternoon.  It started last night when I went over to a friend's house to get my hair done.  I even slept in pin curls face done so my hair wouldn't get messed up.  Then I woke up with a broken nail (on my RING hand) on my newly manicured hands!  That's how I figured the day was gonna go...GREAT (can you hear the sarcasm?)!
     So to get ready for this event, I got my hair done, then I had a makeup appt with a friend at MAC, went home to quickly change, and then finally went over to meet with the photographers (almost late, but made it in time)!  The photographers made it so easy and fun!  They really put me at ease and were great people just to be around!  We took so many different shots in downtown Norfolk on a cloudy day, but it still worked out, minus the sprinkles!  We had 2 different wardrobe changes in the 2 hours we had and used many different locations, from a parking lot to a parking garage, from a campus garden to light poles, then alley ways to park benches! 
     People advised me to drink a glass of wine to calm me down, but then in the end I didn't need it!  After all the craziness, it was a great day with great people!  Now I'm just anxious to see the photos!!  I need to learn that patience is a virtue!    



Leave a Reply.