I got engaged in May 09, 2010...and a week later my BEST FRIEND got engaged too!  Jeff didn't plan it, it just happened that way.  So now my best friend and I are planning our weddings together (like Bride Wars without the fighting)...it's so much fun!  We're keeping each other in check and doing DIY things together.  It's nice to share the experience with someone your so close with...to vent, share ideas and opinions, or even spend the time shopping together!

So last weekend, I was @ my BF's house helping her do her save the dates, it was a really good feeling getting something accomplished and checking it off the to-do-list.  She later texted me and said:  "thank you, I don't know what I'd do without you"  and it just touched me.  Sorry I had to share, I was just wondering if anyone is planning their wedding with their BF and having the same experience or maybe the opposite?  Share your stories and feelings!
pinkparfait
9/3/2009 02:31:49 am

That's great and she is blessed to have you help and support her through this journey. It always isn't easy or pretty but having someone there really makes things better.

I'm not engaged or married, but I've been helping friends plan weddings for 5 years now. People have starting calling me "wedding obsessive." It feels so great to be a part of a beautiful event, each different to it's own.

Have a happy happy journey!

Reply



Leave a Reply.