My veil and bridesmaids' dresses have been waiting in the closet to be taken out of the bags!  I've been waiting for an opportune time to get together with the BFF to try it all out.  Well it happened last night!  Earlier in the week, the BFF and I got excited because her bridesmaids dresses and veil came in Monday when she arrived home from work!  (Don't you love it when packages are waiting for you at the door...it's like Christmas!)  Anyhow, in our excitement we planned our own little dress up party after work yesterday!
    The BFF and her sister (her MoH) came over and we opened packages, tried on veils, and each others BM dresses.  It was a lot of fun and I'm glad Jodi (BFF's sister) was there to share the memories, not to mention being there to document it!
     It's funny that we have been BFFs for nearly 17 yrs, yet we have totally different taste! 
     So while we tried on our veil, we discussed different hairstyles to wear with it, played with different ways of positioning the veil, and just stared in the mirror admiring the beauty!  "In a way the veils are so "us"," says the BFF.   We were having a moment!
     After playing with the veils, we moved on to trying on the bridesmaid dresses.  If I didn't mention this earlier, we are in each others wedding (obviously), but as bridesmaids.  Our sisters are playing the part of MoH (or HMO as I like to call Jodi)!  Here we are in the dress, my dress was too small for me and BFF's was too big for her!  But after alterations, we know it'll be perfect!
Picture
     Moments like this, just make me feel really blessed to be sharing this experience with the Best Friend!  She truly is a wonderful friend and I can't imagine not making many more memories with this chic! 
     Anyone else going through the wedding process with a friend and having a great time or is it the total opposite? 



Leave a Reply.