This week was pretty productive!  I got several wedding projects done, for my BFF and myself.  It started off this past Tuesday night, a couple of girlfriends and I get together for a scrapbook night at our Creative Memories consultant's home.  Lately, instead of working on scrapbook pages, I've been working on wedding projects.  Check out the tissue packets I made in my DIY projects using my Cricut and CM punches.   
Picture
     This week I also assembled the boxes I'll be using for my BFF's card box.  Trying to save money, I just gathered the boxes from work, I eventually gathered the right sizes that I'd need for this project.  I still need to go to the fabric store to get BFF's wedding colors (wine and champagne) to cover the box.  Pictures after the project is done will definitely be posted as soon as it's done.
 
Picture
Picture
     Today, while the fiance was watching the NY Giants get their butt beat by the NO Saints, I was sitting on the couch making watches for my BFF's primary sponsors (Catholic Godparents).  They turned out pretty well and it was another thing I marked off my to-do-list.  
     You may wonder why I'm doing this all for my BFF, but the answer is already stated...because she's my BFF!!  She knows that I'm pretty crafty and that I'd save her a lot of money.  I told her that I was ready for any task she gave me and would happily do anything for her!
     It feels great once things can be marked off the to-do-list!  MISSION ACCOMPLISHED-at least for this week!



Leave a Reply.